The iPad: It’s so great because…why?

There it is. The infamous iPad… after reading an article about the release of the iPad 2 coming out soon, I once again started thinking about my feelings on the tablet.  And honestly, I still don’t get it.  I didn’t get it when it was first released, and I don’t get it now.

Yes, it’s cool.  Yes, the resolution of the screen looks beautiful.  But to me, the iPad is simply a sort of combination of a Mac computer and the iPhone, of which I have both, so why would I want an iPad?  I admit, Fruit Ninja looks much cooler on that big iPad screen than on my comparitively tiny iPhone screen, but I just don’t understand shelling out hundreds of dollars when you could purchase a full computer for a few hundred more.

I will say I like the new design in white, though.  Only because I’m a sucker for the way Apple makes white appliances; I think it looks clean and beautiful and I’m still wondering if the iPhone 4 will ever be released… anywho, maybe it’s just me.  My aunt and uncle each have an iPad, my roommate’s 14-year-old cousin has an iPad…but I still don’t get it.  I’ll just stick with my iPhone and MacBook!

2 thoughts on “The iPad: It’s so great because…why?

Leave a Reply

