Soundslide project

When we were assigned to make a sound slideshow about three weeks ago, I was clueless.  I understood the idea of the sound slide, but I could not for the life of me think of anything to do that would tell an interesting story while being visually appealing.  I was  After discussing the project with some friends, my good friend Brian suggested the graffiti contest.  At first, I wasn’t too hot on the idea, but when I thought about it more, I fell in love with it.  I knew a graffiti contest would turn out some great pictures while still being entertaining, and I was right!

The process of putting the sound slide together wasn’t hard at all.  The application we used (conveniently called Soundslides) basically put everything together for me; all I had to do was put the pictures in the order I wanted and adjust the time limits.  The only things I wish I’d done differently were simple rookie mistakes that set me back a few days.  Luckily, I was pretty ahead of schedule and still got my slideshow done with plenty of time.

Overall, I had a lot of fun interviewing and taking pictures and putting it all together into one finished product.  I definitely wouldn’t mind doing it again!  Check out my slideshow in the post below. 🙂

 

Graffiti contest winner Kaleb Nimz with his final art!

Leave a Reply

