Going viral

We’ve all seen them…Charlie Bit My Finger, David after the Dentist…those silly, yet highly entertaining videos that make their way around everyone’s Facebook pages, Twitter pages and blogs.

This video doesn’t fall into the categories of those above, but it still went viral at its release for its crazy effects and bright lights (hence the title, “All of the Lights”).  It’s Kanye West‘s music video for his latest single, All of the Lights, off his recently releaed album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy (which I highly recommend for anyone, by the way).

Before I watched the video, I heard all sorts of things about how it could easily give headaches, dizziness, seizures, etc…I believe the warning for epileptic seizures was put in after the original debut of the video.  All in all, I really like the video though.  The song is one of my favorites of Kanye’s new album (though I could do without Rihanna) and I think the video fits the song perfectly; it’s high-energy, entertaining and keeps you watching the whole time…as we all know Kanye loves to do.

Some other viral favorites of mine involve children.  I don’t know what it is about kids, but whether they’re angry, sad, scared or happy, they’re just so entertaining.  My roommate showed me this video just about a week ago, and I still find it hilarious…

I highly suggest you watch the whole video…the last sneeze is the best.

Another one of my favorites is one I’m sure you’ve all seen.  It’s a little old, but I can still watch it and laugh every time. I mean, she just loves Justin Bieber…fortunately, 21 million YouTube videos later, her dream came true, thanks to Jimmy Kimmel.

Both the original video and the little girl meeting Justin Bieber are great!  And as much as I’ll probably always make fun of the Biebs, I do gain a little respect for him in this video…he’s precious with the little girl!

These are just a few of my favorite viral videos.  I’m sure there will be plenty to come in the future!

Leave a Reply

