It’s that time again!

Finally, Oklahoma State football fans get to enjoy a game on the Cowboys’ home field. For those of you who don’t know, our last home football game was Sept. 8. With the game coming up tomorrow, Oct. 8, that’s a whopping one month we’ve all gone without seeing our Cowboys play at home. Yes, we stayed up until 3 a.m. to watch our boys beat the crap out of Tulsa; we witnessed a great win against Texas A&M, but watching the game on TV just isn’t the same.

My sister and I at the first home game of the season.

The gameday atmosphere in Stillwater is unlike anything I’ve experienced before. Of course, I’ve never been to other college campuses during football games, but I like to think we here in Stillwater provide the best time. Everyone is friendly, fun tailgates are scattered all around town, and there’s plenty of orange to go around.

I’m stoked for tomorrow’s game and can’t wait to put on my orange and make up for the tailgating I’ve been missing out on for the past month. Hopefully our Cowboys can come out strong against Kansas and add another win to our record!

Go Pokes!

Leave a Reply

