Halloween is just around the corner…

Okay, maybe I’m jumping the gun a little bit. We still have a little more than a week to go, but hey, I’m excited! I love dressing up, I love being scared and I love candy. So what reason is there for me not to be looking forward to Halloween next weekend?

My roommate Kaitlin and I went to downtown Oklahoma City Wednesday night for the Bricktown Haunted Warehouse. Every year I tell myself, my friends, my family and my boyfriend that I want to go to a haunted house, haunted field or some kind of scary Halloween event. Last year my boyfriend and I went to a small warehouse, but the one in Bricktown this year was a lot better! I don’t know why Kaitlin and I made the decision to go just the two of us, as we are two jumpy, easily-frightened college girls. Luckily, we caught up to the group in front of us so we weren’t going through this house alone.

All in all, the haunted warehouse was a lot of fun! Because we want on a Wednesday, the line wasn’t too bad and downtown wasn’t crowded at all (which can be rare for OKC at nights). Some friends made fun of us for driving all the way to Oklahoma City (about an hour drive) just to go in a haunted warehouse for about 20 minutes, but I thought it was worth it! Props to Kaitlin for finding a coupon on Groupon so we both got in for the price of one!

What are your favorite things to do for Halloween? Trick-or-treat, party, dress up, go to a haunted house? I love all of the above, but I want to know what you guys are planning this year!

Leave a Reply

