Still shaking in my boots.

Yep, I went for it. Last night, my boyfriend and I went to see Paranormal Activity 3 in the rinky-dink $5 movie theater in Stillwater. It’s pretty small and crappy, but when was the last time you paid $5 for a student ticket? Anyway, I’m a big scardey cat and I’m very jumpy. I get freaked out by the suspense in Law & Order, so you can imagine that during this movie I was attached to my boyfriend’s side. Having said that, I love scary movies and I love being freaked out. The Paranormal Activity movies have definitely done a good job of that so far.

The first of the (so-far) trilogy is still my favorite. The amount of money they made from such a low-budget movie because of marketing fascinates me (there’s the communications major in me, right?), and I’ll completely admit that they had me fooled. I also went to see that one with my boyfriend, and I don’t think he’ll ever let me live down the fact that I tried to convince him that yes, this was based on a true story! When in fact, they’re all pure fiction. But they’re still highly entertaining and frightening.

Although the first one is the best in my opinion, I liked this one. I liked that we got to see Katie and Kristi as kids and see what happened in their childhood that they often refer to in the first and second movies. And I don’t know what it is about long, black hair on a little girl, but The Ring and now Paranormal Activity 3 have proven that it can be pretty freaky.

Besides the realness factor of the movies, they also really freak me out because yes, I’m one of those people; I somewhat believe in ghosts and spirits and those kind of things. Call me silly or crazy, I don’t blame you. I’ve never seen a ghost (now I sound really crazy, huh?), but I’m just saying I definitely think it’s possible for such spirits to exist.

Okay, I’ll stop my crazy ranting and rambling now. Go see the movie! Let me know what you think. Or feel free to recommend some other horror movies to me. Like I said, I’m easily scared and very jumpy, but I love it. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Still shaking in my boots.

  1. Definitely better than the second one and even though it’s a little bit of the same thing around again, it still is totally freaky and has so many chilling moments that will stay in your mind forever. Good review.

Leave a Reply

