It’s all coming to a close.

Can you believe it’s almost Thanksgiving? And just a few weeks after that will be my finals week, and just a week or so after that it will be Christmas? Because I can’t. As everyone says every semester, this semester has gone by so quickly for me. This month, with my birthday last week and Thanksgiving next week, especially flew by. This was definitely a good thing, though. I’ve had a fairly easy semester, but everything seemed to pile up on me this week. I had a test yesterday, a big paper due today (over a book that I read the last 200 pages of in the course of about 36 hours) and a group paper due next week that we hadn’t started until Monday night. (On a side note and a word to professors out there: Group papers are stupid. I won’t even get into my rant on that. Believe me, every student in the world will agree on that.)

Luckily, with my paper being turned in today, the majority of my stress has been lifted off my shoulders. And after this group paper and presentation, it’ll be an easy breezy rest of the semester for me. At this point, it looks like I’ll only be taking one final the Monday of finals week at 8 a.m. You might think that sounds terrible (and in a way, it does) but I’m looking at it from the point of view that for the first time in my college career, I will be done with finals on Monday around 8:30 a.m. That’s crazy talk for me. I do have one scheduled for Friday, but it’s just a paper so it can be turned in anytime before that. If you’ve ever talked to an Oklahoma State student about finals week, it’s pretty much guaranteed no matter your schedule, you will ALWAYS have a final on Friday. That’s just the way it is. They must love us so much, they want to keep us here as long as they can.

Hopefully, my rambling on papers and projects and finals and school didn’t bore you too much. How’s school going for you students out there? I’m sure, like me, you’re all ready to pig out on Thanksgiving then get three weeks off for Christmas (again, OSU loves us, so they only give us three weeks so we have to come back early…it’s evil). I’m sure I’ll get around to writing before then, but until then, have a fabulous week! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

