SOPA protests

I’m not the brightest when it comes to politics and government, but growing up in this generation has definitely made me Internet-savvy. Therefore, the new SOPA law would definitely affect me. I think the protests are awesome. So far, I’ve seen messages on Wikipedia, Google, PostSecret, Pinterest and now WordPress! I love it. I agree that piracy needs to be stopped (I’m old-fashioned and like to have physical CDs anyway; I rarely even buy anything on iTunes), but censoring more than just that is unnecessary.

If anyone knows of any more websites taking part in protesting SOPA, please post links here! I’d love to see any.

One thought on “SOPA protests

Leave a Reply

