Wow, it’s been a while.

I haven’t written in…way too long. I’ve been pretty busy with my internship, my other part-time job, school, friends…you know the drill. I’ve still been enjoying the summer with the pool in my parents’ backyard (how could I not?), but I’ve had plenty to do otherwise. I’m a corporate communications/community relations intern with the Oklahoma City Thunder, which is honestly a dream come true even if it is just an internship. I’ve lived in Oklahoma City all my life, so I was so excited when we got our own NBA team. I feel such a sense of pride for the city and I’m so excited to be helping out with the team.

In other news, I can’t believe the summer is already halfway over. I’m going to Colorado with my family in a couple weeks and after that, it’s just a few more weeks until school starts…then just a few more months until I’m a college graduate! Man, does time fly.

This was super short but I feel like I owed a post. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

