A case of the Mondays.

I’m pretty sure nobody likes Mondays, and they suck by default, but today had already gotten the best of me by 8:30 a.m. Gotta love those days, right?

First, some background information for you: Whoever is in charge of construction in Oklahoma City kind of sucks. Someone thought it would be a good idea to close a major highway today down to one lane at 7:30 a.m., therefore causing my (and many others’ I’m sure) 15- to 20-mile commute to work take about an hour. I’m a fairly patient person, but when it comes to traffic and driving, my patience goes out the window (no pun intended). Most of the time, I can’t stand any drivers around me and bumper-to-bumper traffic makes me want to rip my hair out. Obviously, I could never live in a big city because these are my feelings toward Oklahoma City traffic. I’m a big baby, I know.

I finally get to work 30 minutes late only to realize I’ve misplaced my cell phone somewhere between texting my boyfriend when I parked and unloading my stuff out of my car. It’s somewhere in my car, but who knows where? Not me. At first I was worried and already counting the hours until lunch time when I could go raid my car, but it’s honestly been kind of refreshing. I’m less distracted and it’s a weight off my shoulders for a few hours.

So here’s to hoping everyone’s Monday has started out better than mine did. I’m just going to be happy with the fact that I have a super cute dress on today and that’s all that matters. Haha, happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

